Arctic Indigenous Organization Websites

 

Permanent Participants of the Arctic Council
Download document here.

Arctic Council (1996) – http://www.arctic-council.org
Arctic Council Indigenous Peoples Secretariat – http://www.arcticpeoples.org
Saami Council (1956) – http://www.saamicouncil.net/?deptid=1116
Inuit Circumpolar Council (1977) – http://inuitcircumpolar.com
Russian Association of Indigenous Peoples of the North (1990) – http://www.raipon.info/en/
Aleut International Association (1998) – http://www.aleut-international.org/
Gwich’in Council International (1999) – http://www.gwichin.org/
Arctic Athabaskan Council (2000) – http://www.arcticathabaskancou ncil.com/

Canadian Inuit Organizations
Download document here.

National Inuit Organization / Publication
Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami – http://www.itk.ca/
Inuktitut – http://www.itk.ca/inuktitut-magazine

Regional Inuit Government Sites
Nunavut – http://www.gov.nu.ca/
Nunavik – http://www.nunavik.ca/
Inuvialuit – http://www.inuvialuit.com/
Nunatsiavut – http://www.nunatsiavut.com/

Regional Inuit Land Claims Associations / Publications
Nunavut Tunngavik Inc. – http://www.tunngavik.com/
Naniiliqpita – http://www.tunngavik.com/blog/category/nti-documents/nti-magazines/
Makivik Corporation (Nunavik) – http://www.makivik.org/
Makivik Magazine – http://www.makivik.org/media-centre/makivik-magazine-online/
Tugâpvik Nunatsiavut – http://www.nunatsiavut.com/index.php/en/newsletters

Other Canadian Arctic Publications
Above & Beyond: Canada’s Arctic Journal – http://www.arcticjournal.ca/
Nunatsiaq News – http://www.nunatsiaqonline.ca/

 

 

Canadian Studies Center
University of Washington
Box 353650
Thomson Hall, Room 503
Seattle, WA 98195-3650
T (206) 221-6374
F (206) 685-0668
canada@uw.edu