CWES Steering Committee

The CWES Steering Committee is comprised of Europeanists from across the UW campus, ensuring CWES programs are interdisciplinary and have a broach reach.

George Behlmer (History) behlmer@uw.edu

Deborah L. Raftus (CWES Librarian) draftus@uw.edu

James Caporaso (Political Science) caporaso@uw.edu

Rachel Cichowski (Political Science) rcichows@uw.edu

Meredith Clausen (Art History and Architecture) mlc@uw.edu

James Felak (Chair - European Studies Program; History) felak@uw.edu

Tony Geist (Spanish & Portuguese) tgeist@uw.edu

Debra Glassman (Finance & Business Economics) dg2854@uw.edu

Elizabeth Kier (Political Science) ekier@uw.edu

Edgar Kiser (Chair - CWES Politics and Society Colloquium; Sociology) kiser@uw.edu

Sabine Lang (German and European Studies) salang@uw.edu

Terje Leiren (Chair - Scandinavian Studies) leiren@uw.edu

Steve Pfaff (Director - CWES; Sociology) pfaff@uw.edu

Albert Sbragia (Chair - CWES Culture Colloquium; French and Italian) sbragia@uw.edu

Ben Schmidt (History) schmidtb@uw.edu

Matt Sparke (Geography) sparke@uw.edu

Carol Thomas (History) carolt@uw.edu

John Toews (History) toews@uw.edu

Walter Walsh (Law) wawa@uw.edu

Simon Werrett (History) werrett@uw.edu

Sabine Wilke (Chair - Germanics) wilke@uw.edu

Center for West European Studies
120 Thomson Hall
Box 353650
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195-3650
(206) 543-1675 office
(206) 616-2462 fax
cwes@uw.edu